RSS Feed

Lazy day= pizza!

20111006-204455.jpg

So I definitely caught a cold from the kids, and you all know what that means… no energy for cooking! So my husband and I ordered a pizza. Totally unhealthy and exactly what I needed! Okay, maybe not what I needed but definitely what I wanted! A girl can only tolerate so much soup! Anyway, I’m sure I’m not the only one who has moments of weakness like this so I thought I would share my ideas on how to embrace it and still have options for your little finger foodie. First, let them eat pizza! Its not the healthiest meal in the world, but it’s a part of your life and there’s nothing in it that they can’t have (unless they have an allergy you are aware of, ie. wheat, dairy, etc.) Just cut it up into small pieces, and maybe cut the hard part off of the bottom. Voila! Instant finger food!
Okay now for a little balance….
It’s probably a good idea to include some veggies. In this department I am a big fan of frozen veggies (which I’m planning on doing a more in-depth post on later.) For now, the peas and carrots medley are usually a safe choice. The easiest and fastest way to cook them is to throw them in a microwave safe dish, cover them with water, and microwave them for about 2 minutes. To cool them down quickly just rinse them with cold water until they’re cool enough to touch, and you’re done! Easy peasy lazy meal!

Leave a Reply

